Dedicated Client Service


The Oakwood Schools Foundation Names New Board Member


Chris Conard is the newest elected member to the Oakwood Schools Foundation’s Board of Trustees. Chris and his wife Kara have lived in Oakwood for 14 years and have three children in the Oakwood school system.

“Chris is very committed to our community and to our schools, and we look forward to his active participation on our Board of Trustees and in The Foundation’s ongoing efforts to enhance excellence in education for Oakwood students,” said Phil Schnell, Board Chair.

Chris attended Harman Elementary and graduated from Oakwood High School in 1976. He is a University of Dayton and UD School of Law graduate and a former adjunct professor at both schools. Chris joined the law firm of Coolidge Wall in 2000 where he is chair of the Municipal Law Group. Before joining Coolidge Wall, Chris worked as an assistant Montgomery County Public Defender and appointed the office’s Deputy Director. Chris is the President of the Board of Trustees of the Community Blood Center/Community Tissue Services and is a member of the Patterson Park Youth Baseball Board of Trustees.

Chris joins current Board of Trustees members: Doug Almoney, Jennifer Almoney, Patrick Armstrong, Lucy Baker, Irv Bieser, Julie Cannon, Joel Frydman, Bev Johnsen, Markus Kemper, Mike Miller, Darcy Plunkett, Dr. Kyle Ramey, Joann Ringer and Phil Schnell.


Coolidge Wall Co., L.P.A.
33 West First Street Suite 200
Dayton, Ohio 45402

Toll Free: 877-422-0702
Phone: 937-608-9464

Dayton Law Office Map

Contact Us

Review Us